2017 Award Recipients

Excellence Award

  • City of Germantown

Achievement Award

  • Kingsport City Schools
  • Sevier County Health Department
  • Strata-G, LLC, Knoxville
  • Tennessee Department of Human Resources
  • Tennessee Valley Authority Financial Services

Commitment Award

  • EnableComp, Franklin
  • Leadership Memphis
  • Listerhill Credit Union, Muscle Shoals, Ala
  • Meharry Medical College - Division of Student Affairs, Nashville
  • The University of Tennessee Institute for Public Service
  • Tennessee Department of Health Division of Policy, Planning and Assessment
  • Tennessee Department of Health Information Technology Services Division
  • Tennessee Department of Health Southeast Regional Office
  • Benton, Henry and Weakley County Health Department District
  • Chester County Health Department
  • Cumberland County Health Department
  • Dyer, Lake and Obion County Health Department District
  • Gibson County Community Health Department District
  • Hamblen and Jefferson County Health Department District
  • Hardeman, Fayette and Crockett County Health Department District
  • Hardin, McNairy and Decatur County Health Department District
  • Henderson and Carroll County Health Department District
  • Jackson County Health Department and Community Health Center
  • Overton County Health Department
  • Putnam County Health Department
  • Smith County Health Department and Community Health Center
  • Tipton, Lauderdale and Haywood County Health Department District
  • Warren County Health Department
  • Williamson County Health Department

Interest Recognition

  • Tennessee Department of General Services  


Past Excellence Award Winners

*denotes recipients of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award

  • 2016: The University of Tennessee Medical Center
  • 2015: Pal's Business Excellence Institute, Kingsport
  • 2014: Maury Regional Medical Center, Columbia
  • 2013: Mountain States Health Alliance, Johnson City
  • 2012: *Bristol Tennessee Essential Services, Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority
  • 2011: No winner
  • 2010: CIGNA Government Services, Nashville
  • 2009: Maury Regional Medical Center, Columbia, Mountain States Health Alliance, Johnson City
  • 2008: Caris Healthcare, Knoxville
  • 2007: Wellmont Health System, Kingsport
  • 2006: *Pal’s Sudden Service, Kingsport
  • 2005: Mountain States Health Alliance, Johnson City
  • 2003: Marie B. Williams, Tennessee Center for Performance Excellence Founding Director (1993-2004) Honorary Excellence Award
  • 2002: John Deere Power Products, Greeneville; Tennessee Valley Authority Nuclear, Chattanooga
  • 2001: *Pal’s Sudden Service, Kingsport
  • 2000: Eaton Aeroquip-Gainesboro
  • 1999: *Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation, Nashville, Global Excellence; Memphis Light, Gas and Water
  • 1998: Baptist Health System of Knoxville; Fleetguard Inc., Nashville, Global Excellence
  • 1997: Eaton Corporation of Shelbyville; Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge
  • 1996: Bridgestone/Firestone Inc., Morrison
  • 1995: Dr. Curt W. Reimann, Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award Founding Director (1987-1995), Honorary Excellence Award
  • 1994: *Bristol Tennessee Electric System; *Federal Express Corporation Memphis Hub Operations, Memphis; Nissan Motor Manufacturing Corporation, Smyrna
  • 1993: *Eastman Chemical Company, Kingsport; Philips Consumer Electronics Company, Knoxville

TNCPE is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

2525 Perimeter Place Drive, Suite 122. Nashville, TN 37214-3773. (800)453-6474.